Subscribe to East Buffalo Township's eNewsletter.

Sign Up

Board of Supervisors


Char Gray, Chairman

Term Expires January 1, 2024



Jim Knight, Vice-Chairman

Term Expires: January 5, 2026



Matt Schumacher, Supervisor

Term Expires: January 2, 2022



2021 Board of Supervisors Meeting Schedule

East Buffalo Township’s governing body is composed of three supervisors, who are elected at large to staggered six year terms. A Supervisor's term expires the first Monday of January after a municipal election. The Board of Supervisors is responsible for general governance of the Township and the execution of legislative, executive and administrative powers to provide sound fiscal management and to secure the health, safety and welfare of Township residents and guests

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for adopting an annual budget and establishing tax rates to support Township operations. The Board appoints individuals to provide special expertise to the Township, such as Township Manager, Solicitor, Engineer, Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Emergency Management Coordinator (EMC), Sewage Enforcement Officer (SEO), Planning Officer, Zoning Officer, and Uniform Construction Code (UCC) Officials. The Board appoints all members of Township Authorities, Boards, Commissions and Committees.

The Board of Supervisors holds at least one public business meeting per month at the Municipal Building located at 589 Fairground Road, Lewisburg, PA 17837. Check the Meeting Schedule page for meeting dates and times.

Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.   


East Buffalo Township, PA
589 Fairground Road
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone: 570-523-6320